Today is Emma’s first day at school with out me

Uhhh, Lisa, it’s summer, why is Emma in school? Well you see, Emma and I have been joined at the hip (some might say literally) for the last two plus years. We get out lots, do fun things, see other people almost everyday but I feel like she’s ready to be in a school/kid fun setting all on her own – and it’s only on Wednesdays.

I had big plans for this time all to myself – running errands, cleaning the house, catching up on email, etc. So far today I went running and have spent the rest of the time obsessively checking my phone (I also have the ringer on high) to make sure Emma’s teacher hasn’t called to tell me she’s freaking out – come get her now!

Hmm…it seems I am the only one freaking out.

Leave a Reply

